say cheese

Standard

I’ll be walking around the day after, or maybe even a few hours after it rains really hard, and I’ll see the way the trees or the sky reflects onto the puddles.  I, like, NEVER have my camera with me when I have this kind of thought, though.  But I randomly took a walk a few weeks ago, RIGHT AFTER IT RAINED!!!  and–lo and behold!–my trusty iPhone camera, at my side, ready to snap some trying-to-be-all-artsy-but-looking-a-bit-random-and-weird-pix.

I don’t know about this one: I guess I liked the contrast between the dirt n’ grass and the sidewalk, or something?  I was in a relentless-picture-taking mindset when I took this pic, which means that I thought about the photo while I took it, but forgot about any, y’know thinking I’d done after I snapped out of this weird, thinking-mode (get it?  SNAPPED a picture…SNAPPED out of it…?) and went home and made hot chocolate or something.

I think over the past few days I’ve discovered that I really like the song that’s like I’M A LOSER BABY, SO WHY DON’T YOU KILL ME by Beck: I think it’s called “Loser” but I’m not sure.  I also worked some more on a zine, and danced to Block after Block by Matt and Kim in my PJs.

I’m going to see them perform in a week or so, which is exciting.  I’ve never been to a live concert before (unless an opera where i feel asleep for like half of it counts…oh c’mon, it TOTALLY counts…. have a HEART), so I’m not sure what to expect.  I’ll make sure to take some pics and post on my experience there.

-talesfromtheflatlands

About talesfromtheflatlands

hm. how to start...? i'm a middle schooler caught in the middle of typical dramas and trying to balance work, friends, disorganization, and all that good stuff. yeah. enough said on that front... i live in a somewhat boring neighborhood in a somewhat interesting city chock-full of chain stores and odd buildings. i have a brother, parents, and a cat, and (not to be forgotten) a rag doll. i love tea, hot chocolate (see my blog for my recipe), collages, creative writing, bake sales, dystopian novels, Jane Eyre, Glee, Top Chef All-Stars (vehemently cheering on Antonia...), snickerdoodles, The Beatles, old movies, chatting with books falling out of my arms on the way to class, debates, and education reform. the list goes on... well? what about you? great to meet you, whoever's reading this... have a nice rest of day. -talesfromtheflatlands

One response »

Leave a Reply

